Stories for

Prime Minister Barrow shuffles after minister resigns

Prime Minister Dean Barrow has announced a Cabinet reshuffle after his Minister of Natural Resources and Attorney General, Vanessa Retreage, resigned from the Cabinet. This is the third reshuffle since […]

PM makes changes to Cabinet

Prime Minister Dean Barrow has made a number of changes to his government since the resignation of his Deputy Prime Minister Gaspar Vega earlier this week. The prime minister’s office […]

Cabinet of Belize

Dean Barrow Prime Minister, Minister of Finance, Home Affairs and Natural Resources Edmond Castro Minister of Transport and National Emergency Management Ewin Contreras Minister for Economic Development, Petroleum, Investment, Trade and […]

DPM stands down in land scandal

Prime Minister Dean Barrow of Belize has announced that he has accepted the resignation of Deputy Prime Minister Gaspar Vega. He was also the Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries, Forestry, the […]

Prime Minister splits National Security Ministry

Prime Minister Dean Barrow has decided to split the Ministry for National Security and to create two ministries, one for the police under Godwin Hulse and the other, the Ministry […]

Prime Minister names his new Cabinet

Prime Minister Dean Barrow has announced the new Cabinet after his United Democratic Party won the general election on Sunday. In addition to the Prime Minister and his twelve Cabinet […]

UDP win unprecedented third term

Prime Minister Dean Barrow has led his centre-right United Democratic Party (UDP) to an unprecedented third term in office following the general election on Wednesday. The UDP took 19 of […]

Parliamentary 2015

An election to the House of Representatives took place on for 4 November 2015. United Democratic Party 19 People’s United Party 12 Belize Progressive Party 0 Belize Green Independent Party […]

Voters go to the polls in Belize

Voters in Belize are going to the polls today to elect the 31 members of the House of Representatives. There are 196,587 eligible voters who will vote at 393 polling […]


Official newspaper of the United Democratic Party (UDP)