Stories for

Cabinet of Bhutan

Tshering Tobgay Prime Minister Yeshi Dorji Minister of Agriculture Leki Dorji Minister of Economic Affairs Norbu Wangchuk Minister of Education Namgay Dorji Minister of Finance Damcho Dorji Minister of Foreign […]

Opposition wins general election

The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and the Bhutan Peace and Prosperity Party (DPT) did a straight swop of 30 seats in yesterday’s general election. The PDP went from opposition with […]

Second round for national Assembly takes place today

The second round of the National Assembly or lower house election takes place today in Bhutan. The election will take place in all the 47 Demkhongs of the twenty Dzongkhags […]

Parliamentary 2013

An elections to the National Assembly took place in two rounds, on 31 May and 13 July 2013. People’s Democratic Party (Miser Dmangsgtsoi Thogspa) 32 Bhutan Peace and Prosperity Party (Druk […]

Bhutan votes in first round for lower house

Bhutan’s voters go to the polls for the second time this year to elect members to the 47 seat National Assembly or lower house. Voters went to the polls on […]

Parliamentary 2013

An election to the National Council took place on 23 April 2013. The National Council is not party-political. Twenty members are elected by the 379,819 eligible voters from the dzongkhags […]