Stories for

Cabinet of Denmark

Lars Løkke Rasmussen Prime Minister Anders Samuelsen Minister of Foreign Affairs Søren Pape Poulsen Minister of Justice Kristian Jensen Minister of Finance Claus Hjort Frederiksen Minister of Defence Brian Mikkelsen […]

Denmark gets a new Cabinet and Government

Prime Minister Lars Løkke Rasmussen has named a new coalition Cabinet, bringing in two new coalition partners. In the general election in June last year the prime minister’s Liberal Party […]

PM makes ministerial changes

Prime Minister Lars Løkke Rasmussen has made several changes to his Cabinet after Environment and Food Minister Eva Kjer Hansen resigned at the weekend having been accused of misleading parliament. […]

New Defence Minister

Prime Minister Lars Løkke Rasmussen has replaced former Defence Minister, Carl Holst, who resigned earlier this week, with Peter Christensen. Peter Christensen (40) has been a member of parliament since […]

Defence Minister resigns

Danish Minister of Defence, Carl Holst, has resigned his portfolio just three months after taking up the job in the new government of Prime Minister Lars Løkke Rasmussen. The resignation […]

Rasmussen names his Cabinet

Lars Løkke Rasmussen named his Cabinet on Sunday and announced that his centre-right Venstre Party would go it alone in forming the government. The centre-right Blue bloc won the general […]

Opposition win election in Denmark

The Blue bloc has won a narrow victory over the Red bloc in yesterday’s general election in Denmark. Of the 179 seats in the Danish parliament or Folketing the centre-right […]

Parliamentary 2015

An election to the Folketing took place on 18 June 2015. Social Democratic Party (Socialdemokratiet i Danmark) 47 Danish People’s Party (Dansk Folkeparti) 37 Liberal Party of Denmark (Venstre Danmarks […]

Denmark goes to the Polls

All 179 seats in the Danish parliament or Folketing are up for grabs in today’s general election. There are 4,146,602 eligible voters of whom 3,258 are living abroad. Polling stations […]

Snap general election called

Prime Minister Helle Thorning-Schmidt has announced that there will be a general election held on 18th June to elect the 179 members of the Folketing or parliament. The last general […]

Ruling party manages narrow victory

Greenland’s centre-left Siumut party managed a narrow victory in Friday’s general election. Siumut took eleven of the 31 seats in the Parliament of Greenland, a drop of three seats. Although […]