Stories for

Cabinet of Dominica

Roosevelt Skerrit Prime Minister and Minister of Finance and Public Service Justina Charles Minister for Youth, Sports, Culture & Constituency Empowerment Dr. John Collin Mcintyre Minister for Planning, Economic Development […]

New Cabinet announced

Following the 8th December general election Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit has appointed his new Cabinet. The names of the seventeen strong Cabinet as released by the Government is as follows: […]

Dominica Labour Party win fourth consecutive victory

The ruling social democratic Dominica Labour Party (DLP) has won the general election which took place on Monday. The victory gives the DLP a fourth term in office; they have […]

Parliamentary 2014

An election took place on 8 December 2014. Dominica Labour Party 15 United Workers’ Party 6 Independents 0 Total 21 Registered electors: 72,279 Votes: 41,195 Turnout: 56.99% Source:

General election today

A general election for the 21 seats in the Dominica House of Assembly is being held today after Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit called a snap election on 5th November. The […]