Stories for

Danilo Medina is re-elected

President Danilo Medina has won re-election after Sunday’s general election according to the country’s electoral commission. With 87.07% of the votes counted Medina of the centre-left Dominican Liberation Party (PLD) […]

Presidential 2016

An election took place on 15 May 2016. Danilo Plutarco Medina Sánchez (Dominican Liberation Party) 61.74% Luis Rodolfo Abinader Corona (Modern Revolutionary Party) 34.98% Guillermo Antonio Moreno García (Country Alliance) […]

Dominican Republic goes to the polls

The people of the Dominican Republic will go to the polls today to vote for a new president, vice-president, the National Congress which includes the 32 seats in the upper […]

Parliamentary 2016

Elections to both Houses of the Congress of the Dominican Republic took place on 15 May 2016. Chamber of Deputies Dominican Liberation Party (Partido de la Liberación Dominicana, PLD) 106 […]