Stories for

Cabinet of El Salvador

Hato Franzi Hasbún Secretary of Governance and Communication Hugo Martinez Foreign Minister Carlos Caceres Minister of Finance Gerson Martinez Minister of Public Works, Transportation and Housing Napoleon Duarte Minister of […]

Parliamentary 2015

An election to the Legislative Assembly took place on 1 March 2015. Nationalist Republican Alliance (Alianza Republicana Nacionalista) 32 Farabundo Martí National Liberation Front (Frente Farabundo Martí para la Liberación […]

Election for Parliament and Municipalities today

A total of 4,911,672 Salvadorans are eligible to vote in parliamentary and municipal elections this year. 84 seats are up for grabs in the Legislative Assembly, 20 seats will be […]

Salvador Sánchez Cerén sworn in as President of El Salvador

Salvador Sánchez Cerén was sworn in as the new President of El Salvador yesterday. The former left-wing rebel leader, standing for the former guerrilla movement and now political party, the […]