Cabinet of Angola

José Eduardo dos Santos President
Manuel Domingos Vicente Vice-President
Edeltrudes Maurício Fernandes Gaspar da Costa Minister of State and Chief of Staff of the President
Manuel Hélder Vieira Dias Júnior Minister of State and Head of Security House of the President
João Manuel Gonçalves Lourenço Minister of National Defence
Ângelo de Barros Veiga Tavares Ministry of the Interior
George Rebelo Pinto Chicoti Minister of Foreign Affairs
Abraão Pio dos Santos Gourgel Minister of Economy
Augusto Archer de Sousa Mangueira Minister of Finance
Job Graça Minister of Planning and Territorial Development
Bornito de Sousa Baltazar Diogo Minister of Territorial Administration
António Domingos da Costa Pitra Neto Minister of Public Administration, Employment
and Social Security
Rui Jorge Carneiro Mangueira Minister of Justice and Human Rights
Cândido Pereira dos Santos Van-Dúnem Minister of Former Combatants and Motherland Veterans
Marcos Alexandre Nhunga Minister of Agriculture
Victória Francisco Lopes Cristovão de Barros Neto Minister of Fisheries
Bernarda Gonçalves Martins Henriques da Silva Minister of Industry
José Maria Botelho de Vasconcelos Minister of Petroleum
Manuel Francisco Queirós Minister of Geology and Mines
Rosa Pedro Pacavira de Matos Minister of Commerce
Paulino Baptista Minister of Hotels and Tourism
Waldemar Pires Alexandre Minister of Construction
José António da Conceição e Silva Minister of Urbanisation and Housing
João Baptista Borges Minister of Energy and Water
Augusto da Silva Tomás Minister of Transport
Maria de Fátima Monteiro Jardim Minister of Environment
José de Carvalho da Rocha Minister of Telecommunications and Information Technology
Maria Cândida Pereira Teixeira Minister of Science and Technology
José Luís de Matos Minister of Social Communication
José Viera Dias Van-Dúnem Minister of Health
Mpinda Simão Minister of Education
Rosa Maria Martins da Cruz e Silva Minister of Culture
João Baptista Kussumua Minister of Social Welfare
Maria Filomena Lobão Telo Delgado Minister of Family and Women Promotion
Gonçalves Manuel Muandumba Minister of Youth and Sports
Rosa Luís de Sousa Micolo Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
Frederico Manuel dos Santos e Silva Cardoso Secretary of the Council of Ministers

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *