Armenian National Congress  (Hay Azgayin Kongres)

The Armenian National Congress or HAK was founded in 2008 by former president Levon Ter-Petrossian. It describes itself as centrist but appears to be focused on democratic and social reforms […] more ->

Armenian Revolutionary Federation (Hay Heghapokhagan Tashnagtsutiun)

The Armenian Revolutionary Federation or HYD (also ARF) was founded in 1890. You may see it referred to as Dashnaktsutiun or Dashnak. It was banned in 1920 by the Bolsheviks […] more ->

Heritage  (Zharangutyun)

Heritage or Zharangutyun was founded in 2002 by Raffi Hovannisian a former Foreign Minister. It describes itself as centrist and believes in Centrism and Liberalism. Although founded in 2002, the […] more ->

Prosperous Armenia  (Bargavadj Hayastan Kusaktsutyun)

Propserous Armenia or the BHK was founded in 2005 by the wealthy businessman Gagik Tsarukian. It describes itself as centre-right and believes in conservatism and liberal conservatism. The party has […] more ->

Republican Party of Armenia (Hayastani Hanrapetakan Kusaktsutyun)

The Republican Party of Armenia or HHK was founded in 1990 by a moderate faction of the National Self-Determination Union. The party describes itself as centre-right and believes in national […] more ->

Rule of Law (Orinats Erkir)

The Rule of Law or OEK was founded in March 1988 by Artur Baghdasarian. It describes itself as centrist and believes in Centrism. The party supported the candidacy of Robert […] more ->

Minor Parties

All Armenian Labour Party Armenian Democratic Liberal Party, Ramkavar Azatakan Kusaktsutyun, ADL Armenian Aryan Union, Hay Ariakan Miabanowt’yan, HAM Armenakan-Democratic Liberal Party, Armenakan-Ramkavar Azatakan Kusaktsutyun Armenian Communist Party, Hayastani Komunistakan […] more ->