Costa Rica

Cabinet of Costa Rica

Sergio Alfaro Salas Minister of the Presidency
Helio Fallas Venegas First Vice President and Treasury Minister
Ana Helena Chacón Echeverría Second Vice-President
Manuel González Sanz Minister of Foreign Affairs
Luis Gustavo Mata Vega Minister of Public Safety – Interior and Police
Cecilia Sánchez Romero Minister of Justice and Peace
Luis Felipe Arauz Cavallini Minister of Agriculture and Livestock
Edgar Gutiérrez Espelette Minister of Environment, Energy and Telecommunications
Welmer Ramos Gonzalez Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
Carlos Villalta Minister of Public Works and Transport
Sonia Marta Mora Escalante Minister of Public Education
Fernando Llorca Castro Minister of Health
Carlos Alvarado Quesada Minister of Labour and Social Security
Sylvie Durán Salvatierra Minister of Culture and Youth
Olga Marta Sanchez Oviedo Minister of National Planning and Economic Policy
Marcelo Jenkins Minister of Science, Technology and Telecommunications
Alexander Mora Delgado Minister of Foreign Trade
Rosendo Pujol Mesalles Minister of Housing and Human Settlements
Carolina Mauri Carabaguíaz Minister of Sport
Mauricio Ventura Minister of Tourism
Alexánder Mora Delgado Minister of the Status of Women
Mauricio Herrera Ulloa Minister of Communications

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *