Dominican Republic

Cabinet of the Dominican Republic

Sigfrido Pared Pérez Minister of Armed Forces
Gustavo Montalvo Minister of Presidency
José Ramón Fadul Minister of Interior and Police
Carlos Morales Troncoso Minister of Foreign Relations
Simón Lizardo Mezquita Minister of Finance
José del Castillo Saviñón Minister of Industry and Commerce
Gonzalo Castillo Minister of Public Works
Josefina Pimentel Minister of Education
Maritza Hernández Minister of Labour
Luis Ramón Rodríguez Minister of Agriculture
Freddy Hidalgo Minister of Public Health
Jaime David Fernández Mirabal Minister of Sport
José Antonio Rodríguez Minister of Culture
Francisco Javier García Minister of Tourism
Alejandrina Germán Minister of Women
Jorge Minaya Minister of Youth
Bautista Rojas Gómez Minister of Environment
Ligia Amada Melo Higher Education, Science and Technology
Juan Temístocles Montás Minister of Economy, Planning and Development
Ventura Camejo Minister Public Administration
Francisco Domínguez Brito Minister of Justice
César Pina Toribio Presidential Legal Advisor
Franklin Almeyda Minister without portfolio for citizen safety programs
Antonio Isa Conde Minister without portfolio
Miguel Mejía Minister without portfolio for regional integration affairs
Haivanjoe NG Cortiñas Controller General
José Ramón Peralta Minister of Presidency Administration

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *