Equatorial Guinea

Political Parties in Equatorial Guinea

Published 4th March, 2011

Below is a list of political parties in Equatorial Guinea.  This is a preliminary list and will be followed with a more detailed history of the parties.

Major parties

Democratic Party of Equatorial Guinea (Partido Democrático de Guinea Ecuatorial) (PDGE)

[Democratic Opposition]

Minor parties

Convergence for Social Democracy (Convergencia para la Democracia Social) (CPDS)

National Democratic Union of Equatorial Guinea (Unión democrática Nacional de Guinea Ecuatorial)

Progressive Democratic Alliance (Alianza Democrática Progresista)

Progress Party of Equatorial Guinea (Partido del Progreso de Guinea Ecuatorial)

Movement for eh Self-Determination of Bioko Island (Movimeno para la Auto determinación de la Isla de Bioko)

Sources: Several

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *