Cabinet of Guinea-Bissau

Umaro Sissoco Embaló Prime Minister
Florentino Mendes Pereira Minister of State, Energy and Industry
Botché Candé Minister of State and Interior
Aristides Ocante da Silva Minister of State, Combatants of the Freedom of the Motherland and
Social Reinsertion
Malal Sané Minister of State, Presidency of the Council of Ministers and
Parliamentary Affairs
João Alage Mamadu Fadia Minister of State for Economy and Finance
Jorge Malu Minister for Foreign Affairs, International Cooperation and Communities
Eduardo da Costa Sanha Minister of National Defence
Rui Sanha Minister of Justice
Victor Luís Pinto Fernandes Mandinga Minister of Commerce and Business Promotion
Marciano Silva Barbeiro Minister of Public Works, Housing and Urban Planning
Sola Nquilim Nabichita Minister of Territorial Administration
Barros Bacar Banjai Minister of Natural Resources
Fernando Vaz Minister of Tourism and Crafts
Tumane Balde Minister for Civil Service, Administrative Reform and Work
Victor Gomes Pereira Minister of Social Communication
Sandji Fati Minister for Education and Higher Education
Carlitos Barai Minister of Public Health
Nicolau dos Santos Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Livestock
Fidelis Forbs Minister of Transport and Communications
Orlando Viegas Minister of Fisheries
Carlos Alberto Kenedy de Barros Minister of Women, Family and Social Solidarity
Tomás Gomes Barbosa Minister of Culture and Sport
Doménico Oliveira Sanca Minister for Youth and Employment
António Sirifo Embaló Minister for the Environment and Sustainable Development

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *