All Basotho Convention

Published 17th May, 2012

The All Basotho Convention or ABC was founded in October 2006 when 18 members of the ruling Lesotho Congress for Democracy (LCD) crossed the floor and joined the opposition. It is led by Tom Thabane a former minister in the LCD.

The All Basotho Convention contested the 2007 general election and came third, winning 17 seats in the 120 seat National Assembly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *