Cabinet of Myanmar

Htin Kyaw President
Myint Swe Vice-President
Henry Van Thio Vice-President
Aung San Suu Kyi Union Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister of President’s Office
Lt-Gen Kyaw Swe Minister for Home Affairs
Lt-Gen Sein Win Minister for Defence
Lt-Gen Ye Aung Minister for Border Affairs
Kyaw Tint Swe Minister for Office of the State Counsellor
Dr Pe Myint Minister for Information
Thura U Aung Ko Minister for Religious Affairs and Culture
Dr Aung Thu Minister for Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation
Thant Sin Maung Minister for Transport and Communication
Ohn Win Minister for Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation
Pe Zin Tun Union Minister for Electricity and Energy
Thein Swe Minister for Labour, Immigration and Population
Khin Maung Cho Minister for Industry
Dr Than Myint Minister for Commerce
Myo Thein Gyi Minister for Education
Dr Myint Htway Minister for Health and Sports
Kyaw Win Minister for Planning and Finance
Win Khaing Minister for Construction
Dr Win Myat Aye Minister for Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement
Ohn Maung Minister for Hotels and Tourism
Nai Thet Lwin Minister for Ethnic Affairs
Tun Tun Oo Attorney-General

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *