Amsterdam; The Hague (seat of government)
List PR

Christian Democratic Appeal (Christen-Democratisch Appèl)

The Christian Democratic Appeal or CDA was founded in 1975, but constituted as a unified party in 1980. It is a merger of the Anti-Revolutionary Party (ARP) which was founded […] more ->

Democrats 66  (Politieke Partij Democraten 66)

Democrats 66 was formed in 1966 as a left of centre progressive non-socialist party by Hans Van Mierlo. They describe themselves as centrist and believe in Social Liberalism. They are […] more ->

GreenLeft  (GroenLinks)

GreenLeft or GL was founded in 1989 as an alliance between the Evangelical People’s Party (EVP), the Political Party of Radicals (PPR), the Pacifist Socialist Party (PSP) and the Communist […] more ->

Labour Party  (Partij van de Arbeid)

The Labour Party or PvdA was founded in 1946 as the post war successor to the Social Democratic Workers’ Party which traces its history back to 1893. The party describes […] more ->

Party for Freedom  (Partij voor de Vrijheid)

The Party for Freedom was established in 2006 by Geert Wilders. Wilders had been a member of the House of Representatives for the People’s Party for Freedom and Democracy (VVD) […] more ->

People's Party for Freedom and Democracy  (Volkspartij voor Vrijheid en Democratie)

The People’s Party for Freedom and Democracy or VVD was founded in 1948 and can trace its roots back to the Liberal Union of 1885. The party describes itself as […] more ->

Socialist Party  (Socialistische Partij)

The Socialist Party or SP was founded in 1971. Today it describes itself as left wing to far-left and its ideology was centred on Maoism and Marxism-Leninism. Today it says […] more ->

Minor Parties

There are three minor parties in the House of Representatives as follows: • Christian Union (CU) (five seats) • Reformed Political Party (SGP) (two seats) • Party for the Animals […] more ->