Nigerien Alliance for Democracy and Progress

Published 18th January, 2011

The ANDP-Zaman Lahiya won 11 seats in the 1993 general election and formed part of the Alliance of the Forces for Change (AFC) government. In 1995 they won nine seats and in 1996 lost one seat bringing their tally down to eight seats.

In 1999 the party retained only four seats in the general election and took five seats in 2004. In 2009 they boycotted the general election.

Their Presidential candidate in the 2011 election is Moussa Djermakoye Moumouni.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *