Cabinet of Qatar

Sheikh Abdullah bin Nasser bin Khalifa al-Thani Prime Minister and Interior Minister
Major General Hamad bin Ali Al-Attiyah Advisor to the Emir for Defense Affairs with the rank
of Prime Minister
Ahmed bin Abdullah bin Zaid Al Mahmoud Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of State for
Cabinet Affairs
Sheikh Mohamed bin Abdulrahman Al Thani Foreign Minister
Dr. Khalid bin Mohamed Al Attiyah Minister of State for Defense Affairs
Dr. Mohamed bin Saleh al-Sada Minister of Energy and Industry
Ali Sherif al-Emadi Minister of Finance
Salah bin Ghanem bin Nasser Al Ali Minister of Culture and Sports
Dr. Hanan Mohamed Al Kuwari Minister of Public Health
Dr. Ghaith bin Mubarak al-Kuwari Minister of Endowments (Awqaf) and Islamic Affairs
Jassim Seif Ahmed al-Sulaiti Minister of Transport and Communications
Sheikh Ahmed bin Jassim bin Mohamed Al Thani Minister of Economy and Commerce
Dr. Hassan Lahdan Saqr AL-Mohannadi Minister of Justice
Dr. Issa Saad Al-Jafali Al-Nuaimi Minister of Administrative Development, Labor and
Social Affairs
Mohamed bin Abdullah al-Rumaihi Minister of Municipality and Environment
Dr. Saleh Mohamed Salem Al Nabit Minister of Development Planning and Statistic;
Mohammed Abdul Wahed Ali Al Hammadi Minister of Education and Higher Education

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *