Conservative Party  (Partidul Conservator)

The Conservative Party or PC was originally founded in 1991 as the Humanist Party of Romania (PUR). The party changed its name to Conservative Party on 7th May 2005. The […] more ->

Democratic Liberal Party  (Partidul Democrat-Liberal)

The Democratic Liberal Party or PDL took its current form in 2007. Prior to that it can trace its history back to the National Salvation Front (FSN) of 1990, then […] more ->

Democratic Union of Hungarians in Romania (Uniunea Democrată Maghiară din România)

The Democratic Union of Hungarians in Romania or UDMR was founded in 1990 to represent the interests of ethnic Hungarians living in Romania. They believe in Hungarian minority interests, Székely […] more ->

National Liberal Party  (Partidul Naţional Liberal)

The National Liberal Party or PNL was founded in 1875 but was forced to suspend its operations in 1947 when the Communists came to power. It reformed in January 1990. […] more ->

National Union for the Progress of Romania  (Uniunea Naţională pentru Progresul României)

The National Union for the Progress of Romania or UNPR was founded in 2010 from breakaway groups of the Social Democratic Party (PSD) and the National Liberal Party (PNL). They […] more ->

Social Democratic Party  (Partidul Social Democrat)

The Social Democratic Party or PSD can trace its roots back to 1992 but in its present format was formed in 2001. The original party was founded in 1992 by […] more ->

Minor Parties

• Romanian Communist Party – (Partidului Comunist Român) • Christian-Democratic National Peasants’ Party (Partidul Naţional Ţărănesc Creştin Democrat) • Communist Party (Nepecerişti) (Partidul Comuniştilor (Nepecerişti)) • Democratic Force of Romania […] more ->