Solomon Islands

Cabinet of the Solomon Islands

Manasseh Damukana Sogavare Prime Minister
Douglas Ete Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of Home Affairs
John Dean Kuku Minister of Public Service
Danny Philip Minister of Development Planning & Aid Coordination
Synder Rini Minister of Finance and Treasury
Commins Mewa Minister of Police, National Security and Correctional Services
Ishmael Avui Minister of Justice and Legal Affairs
Dr Derek Sikua Minister of Education and Human Resources Development
Dr Tautai Agikimua Kaitu’u Minister of Health and Medical Services
Milner Tozaka Minister of Foreign Affairs and External Trade
William Bradford Marau Minister of Commerce, Industries, Labour and Immigration
Bodo Dettke Minister of Culture and Tourism
Dudley Kopu Minister of Agriculture and Livestock Development
Andrew Manepora’a Minister of Lands, Housing and Survey
Festus Sofu Minister of Infrastructure Development
Peter Shanel Agovaka Minister of Communication and Aviation
Bartholomew Parapolo Minister of Forestry
John Maneniaru Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources
Samson Maneka Minister of Mines, Energy and Rural Electrification
Augustine Auga Minister of Provincial Government and Institutional Strengthening
Freda AB Tuki Soriacomua Minister of Women, Youth and Children Affairs
David Day Pacha Minister of National Unity, Reconciliation and Peace
Jimson Fiau Tanangada Minister of Rural Development
Samuel Manetoali Minister of Environment, Climate Change, Disaster Management
and Meteorology

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *