Presidential 2012


Members of the Assembly voted in an indirect election to select the President. Voting took place in four rounds between 30 May and 11 June.

The first three rounds were inconclusive. In the fourth round Bujar Nishani (Democratic Party), received 73 votes and was therefore elected President. Turnout was 52.14%.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact