Presidential 2009


An election took place on 9 April 2009.

Abdelaziz Bouteflika (National Liberation Front) 90.24%
Louisa Hanoune (Workers’ Party) 4.22%
Moussa Touati (Algerian National Front) 2.31%
Djahid Younsi (Movement for National Reform) 1.37%
Ali Fawzi Rebaine (Ahd 54) 0.93%
Mohammed Said (Party of Justice and Liberty) 0.92%

Turnout: 74.54%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact