Presidential 2007


An election took place on 28 October 2007.

Cristina Fernández de Kirchner (Front for Victory Alliance) 45.29%
Elisa Carrió (Civic Coalition Confederation) 23.04%
Roberto Lavagna (UNA) 16.91%
Alberto Rodríguez Saá (Justice, Union and Liberty Front Alliance) 7.64%
Fernando Solanas (Authentic Socialist Party) 1.58%

and a further 9 candidates, each receiving less than 1.5% of the vote

Registered electors: 27,090,236
Votes: 19,452,594
Turnout: 71.81%

Various sources

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact