Parliamentary 2016


An election to the House of Representatives took place on 11 September 2016.

Communist Party of Belarus (Kamunistychnaya Partyia Belarusi) 8
Liberal Democratic Party (Liberal’no-Demokraticheskaya Partiya) 1
Republican Party of Labour and Justice 3
United Civic Party 1
Belarusian Patriotic Party 3
BPF Party 0
Belarusian Left Party “A Just World” 0
Belarusian Social Democratic Party (Assembly) 0
Belarusian Party “The Greens” 0
Independents 94
Total 110

Registered electors: 6,978,490
Votes: 5,211,871
Turnout: 74.68%

Various sources

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact