Parliamentary 2008


An election to the House of Representatives took place on 28 September 2008.

Communist Party of Belarus (Kamunistyčnaja partyja Biełarusi) 6
Agrarian Party of Belarus (Ahrarnaja partyja Bełarusi) 1
Non-partisans (worker’s collectives, public associations and civil society organizations) 103
Total 110

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact