Parliamentary 2013


An elections to the National Assembly took place in two rounds, on 31 May and 13 July 2013.

People’s Democratic Party (Miser Dmangsgtsoi Thogspa) 32
Bhutan Peace and Prosperity Party (Druk Phuensum Tshogpa)
Druk Nyamrup Tshogpa 0
Druk Chirwang Tshogpa 0
Total 47

Registered electors: 381,790
Votes: 252,853*
Turnout: 66.23%*

* Second round

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact