Parliamentary 2015


An election to the National Assembly took place on 29 June 2015.

National Council for the Defence of Democracy–Forces for the Defence of Democracy (Conseil National
Pour la Défense de la Démocratie–Forces pour la Défense de la Démocratie, NCDD–FDD) 77
Independents of Hope (Indépendants de l’Espoir) 21
Union for National Progress (Union pour le Progrès national, UPRONA) 2
Front for Democracy in Burundi–Nyakuri (Sahwanya Frodebu Iragi rya Ndadaye, FRODEBU-Nyakuri) 0
Co-opted members 18
Reserved seats for Twas 3
Total 121

Registered electors: 3,843,024
Votes: 2,856,112
Turnout: 74.32%

Source: various

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com