Parliamentary 2008


An election to the National Assembly took place on 27 July 2008.

Cambodian People’s Party (Kanakpak Pracheachon Kâmpuchéa) 90
Sam Rainsy Party (Kanakpak Sam Rainsy) 26
Human Rights Party (Kanakpak Saen Manuth) 3
Norodom Ranariddh Party (Kanakpak Norodom Ranariddh) 2
League for Democracy Party 0
Khmer Democratic Party 0
Hang Dara Democratic Movement Party 0
Society of Justice Party 0
Khmer Republican Party 0
Khmer Anti-Poverty Party 0
Total 123

Registered electors: 8,125,529
Votes: 6,010,277
Turnout: 75.21%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact