Presidential 2016


An election took place on 10 April 2016.

Idriss Déby (Patriotic Salvation Movement) 61.56%
Saleh Kebzabo (National Union for Democracy and Renewal) 12.80%
Laoukein Kourayo Médard 10.69%
Djimrangar Dadnadji 5.06%
Malloum Yoboide Djeraki 1.84%
Mahamat Ahmad Alhabo 1.61%
Clément Djimet Bagaou 1.44%
Gali Gatta Ngothé 1.27%
Brice Mbaimon Guedmbaye 1.02%
Abdoulaye Mbodou Mbami 1.02%

A further four candidates each received less than 1% of the vote.

Turnout: 71%

Various sources

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact