Presidential 2011


An election took place on 25 April 2011.

Idriss Déby Itno (MPS) 83.59%
Albert Pahimi Padacké (RNDT-Le Réveil) 8.66%
Nadji Madou (ASRI) 7.81%

Registered electors: 4,950,976
Votes: 3,179,326
Turnout: 55.63%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact