Presidential 2014


The election took place in two rounds, on 25 May and 15 June 2014. In the first round, results were as follows:

Óscar Iván Zuluaga (Democratic Centre) 29.28%
Juan Manuel Santos Calderón (National Unity) 25.72%
Martha Lucía Ramírez (Colombian Conservative Party) 15.52%
Clara López (Alternative Democratic Pole) 15.21%
Enrique Peñalosa (Colombian Green Party) 8.27%

Registered electors: 32,975,158
Votes: 13,222,354
Turnout: 40.09%

In the second round, which took place on 15 June 2014, Óscar Iván Zuluaga received 44.98% of the vote. Juan Manuel Santos Calderón received 50.98% and was therefore elected president. Turnout in the second round was 47.97%.


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact