Parliamentary 2015


Elections to the Assembly took place in two rounds on 25 January and 22 February 2015. Candidates who did not receive the requisite 50% + one vote went forward to the next round.

Union for the Development of the Comoros (Union pour le Développement des Comores, UPDC) 8
Juwa Party (Parti Juwa, PJ) 7
Democratic Rally of the Comoros (Rassemblement Démocratique des Comores, RDC) 2
Convention for the Renewal of the Comoros (Convention pour le Renouveau des Comores) 2
Rally for an Alternative of Harmonious and Integrated Development (Rassemblement pour une 
Alternative de Développement Harmonieux et Intégré, RADHI) 1
Party for the Comorian Agreement (Parti pour l’Entente Comorienne, PEC) 1
Independents 3
Appointees from the assemblies of the autonomous islands of Grande Comore, Mohéli and Anjouan 9
Total 33
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact