Presidential 2016


An election took place on 20 March 2016.

Denis Sassou Nguesso (Congolese Party of Labour) 60.19%
Guy Brice Parfait Kolélas (Congolese Movement for Democracy and Integral Development) 15.04%
Jean-Marie Michel Mokoko (Independent) 13.74%
Pascal Tsaty Mabiala (Pan-African Union for Social Democracy) 4.67%
André Okombi Salissa (Initiative for Democracy in Congo) 4.12%
Claudine Munari 1.54%
Joseph Kignoumbi Kia Mboungou 0.25%
Michel Mboussi Ngouari 0.24%
Anguios Nganguia Engabé 0.21%

Registered electors: 2,161,839
Votes: 1,489,961
Turnout: 68.92%


Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact