Parliamentary 2007


An election took place on 25 November 2007.

Croatian Democratic Union (Hrvatska demokratska zajednica) 66
Social Democratic Party of Croatia (Socijaldemokratska partija Hrvatske) 56
“Green-Yellow Coalition” (Zeleno-žuta koalicija)  
Croatian Peasant Party (Hrvatska seljačka stranka) 6
Croatian Social Liberal Party (Hrvatska socijalno liberalna stranka) 2
Alliance of Primorje-Gorski Kotar (Primorsko-goranski savez) 0
Democratic Party of Zagorje (Zagorska demokratska stranka) 0
Zagorje Party (Zagorska stranka) 0
Croatian People’s Party – Liberal Democrats (Hrvatska narodna stranka – Liberalni demokrati) 7
Istrian Democratic Assembly (Istarski demokratski sabor/Dieta democratica Istriana) 3
Croatian Democratic Alliance of Slavonija and Baranja (Hrvatski demokratski savez Slavonije i Baranje) 3
Croatian Party of Pensioners (Hrvatska stranka umirovljenika) 1
Democratic Party of Pensioners (Demokratska stranka umirovljenika) 0
Croatian Party of Rights (Hrvatska stranka prava) 1
Others 0
Independent Democratic Serb Party (Samostalna demokratska srpska stranka) (national minority list) 3
Party of Democratic Action of Croatia (Stranka Demokratske Akcije Hrvatske) (national minority list) 1
Other national minority representatives 4
Total 153

Registered electors: 4,227,290
Votes: 2,519,560
Turnout: 59.5%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact