Presidential 2014-2015


The first round took place on 28 December 2014, with a second round runoff on 11 January 2015. In the first round, results were as follows:

Kolinda Grabar-Kitarović (Croatian Democratic Union) 37.22%
Ivo Josipović (Independent) 38.46%
Ivan Vilibor Sinčić (Human Wall) 16.42%
Milan Kujundžić (Alliance for Croatia) 6.30%

Registered electors: 3,794,293
Votes: 1,787,928
Turnout: 47.12%

In the second round, which took place on 11 January 2014, Ivo Josipović received 49.26% of the vote. Kolinda Grabar-Kitarović received 50.74% of the vote and was therefore elected president. Turnout in the second round was 50.06%


Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact