Parliamentary 2008


An election to the National Assembly of People’s Power took place on 20 January 2008.

Under the electoral system only one candidate is nominated for each seat, but candidates must obtain 50% of the vote. There are a total of 614 seats in the Assembly.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact