Parliamentary 2011


An election to the House of Representatives took place on 22 May 2011.

Democratic Rally (Dimokratikos Sinagermos) 20
Progressive Party of Working People (Anorthotikon Komma Ergazomenou Laou) 19
Democratic Party (Dimokratikon Komma) 9
Movement for Social Democracy (Kinima Sosialdimokraton) 5
European Party (Evropaiko Komma) 2
Ecological and Environmental Movement (Kinima Oikologon Perivallontiston) 1
National Popular Front (Ethniko Laiko Metopo) 0
Citizen’s Rights Bureau of the Popular Socialist Movement (Grapheio Dikaiomaton tou Polite, LASOK) 0
Balance – Independent Citizens Movement (Zygos – Kinima Anexartiton Politon) 0
Cypriot Progressive Cooperation (Kypriaki Proodevtiki Synergasia) 0
Independents 0
Total 56

Registered electors: 531,463
Votes: 418,247
Turnout: 78.70%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact