Parliamentary 2007


An election to the Folketing took place on 13 November 2007.

Liberal Party of Denmark (Venstre Danmarks Liberale Parti) 46
Social Democratic Party (Socialdemokratiet i Danmark) 45
Danish People’s Party (Dansk Folkeparti) 25
Socialist People’s Party (Socialistisk Folkeparti) 23
Conservative People’s Party (Det Konservative Folkeparti) 18
Radical Left (Det Radikale Venstre) 9
New Alliance (Ny Alliance) 5
Unity List – The Red-Green Alliance (Enhedslisten de Rød-Grønne) 4
Christian Democrats (Kristendemokraterne) 0
Faroe Islands  
Republic (Tjóðveldi) 1
Union Party (Sambandsflokkurin) 1
Inuit Community (Inuit Ataqatigiit) 1
Forward (Siumut) 1
Total 179

Registered electors: 4,022,920
Votes: 3,483,533
Turnout: 86.6%

Various sources

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact