Parliamentary 2015


An election to the Folketing took place on 18 June 2015.

Social Democratic Party (Socialdemokratiet i Danmark) 47
Danish People’s Party (Dansk Folkeparti) 37
Liberal Party of Denmark (Venstre Danmarks Liberale Parti) 34
Unity List – The Red-Green Alliance (Enhedslisten de Rød-Grønne) 14
Liberal Alliance 13
The Alternative 9
Radical Left (Det Radikale Venstre) 8
Socialist People’s Party (Socialistisk Folkeparti) 7
Conservative People’s Party (Det Konservative Folkeparti) 6
Christian Democrats (Kristendemokraterne) 0
Faroe Islands  
Social Democrats (Javnaðarflokkurin) 1
Republic (Tjóðveldi) 1
Inuit Community (Inuit Ataqatigiit) 1
Forward (Siumut) 1
Total 179

Registered electors (in Denmark proper): 4,155,105
Votes: 3,560,060
Turnout: 85.9%


Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact