East Timor

Parliamentary 2012


An election took place on 7 July 2012.

National Congress for Timorese Reconstruction (Congresso Nacional da Reconstrução Timorense) 30
Revolutionary Front for an Independent East Timor (Frente Revolucionária do Timor-Leste Independente) 25
Democratic Party (Partido Democrático) 8
Front for National Reconstruction of Timor-Leste – Change (Frente de Reconstrução Nacional de Timor-Leste – Mudança) 2
Socialist Party of Timor (Partido Socialista de Timor) 0
Social Democratic Party (Partido Social Democrata)  0
National Unity of Timorese Resistance (União Nacional Democrática de Resistência Timorense) 0
Kmanek Haburas Unidade Nasional Timor Oan 0
National Development Party 0
Timorese Social Democratic Association (Associaçao Social-Democrata de Timor)  0
Timorese Democratic Union (União Democrática Timorense) 0
Republican Party (Partidu Republikanu) 0
PLPA/PDRT coalition 0
National Unity Party (Partido Unidade Nacional) 0
Coligação Bloco Proclamador (PMD–PARENTIL) 0
Democratic Alliance (Aliança Democratica) 0
Timorese Democratic Party  0
Liberal Democrat Party  0
People’s Development Party 0
Timorese Nationalist Party (Partido Nasionalista Timorense) 0
Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste Party (Partido Democratika Republica de Timor) 0
Christian Democratic Party (Partido Democrata Cristão) 0
Total 65

Registered electors: 645,624

Votes: 482,792

Turnout: 74.68%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com