El Salvador

Parliamentary 2009


An election took on 18 January 2009.

Farabundo Martí National Liberation Front (Frente Farabundo Martí para la Liberación Nacional) 35
Nationalist Republican Alliance (Alianza Republicana Nacionalista) 32
National Conciliation Party (Partido de Conciliación Nacional) 11
Christian Democratic Party (Partido Demócrata Cristiano) 5
Democratic Change (Cambio Democrático) 1
Revolutionary Democratic Front (Frente Democrático Revolucionario) 0
Total 84

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com