El Salvador

Parliamentary 2012


An election to the Legislative Assembly took place on 11 March 2012.

Nationalist Republican Alliance (Alianza Republicana Nacionalista) 33
Farabundo Martí National Liberation Front (Frente Farabundo Martí para la Liberación Nacional) 31
Grand Alliance for National Unity (Alianza por la Unidad Nacional) 11
National Coalition (Concertación Nacional) 7
Party of Hope (Partido de la Esperanza) 1
Democratic Change (Cambio Democrático) 1
National Liberal Party (Partido Nacional Liberal) 0
People’s Party (Partido Popular) 0
Independents 0
Total 84

Votes: 2,215,589

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com