El Salvador

Presidential 2009


An election took on 15 March 2009.

Mauricio Funes (Farabundo Martí National Liberation Front) 51.32%
Rodrigo Ávila (Nationalist Republican Alliance) 48.68%

Registered electors: 4,294,849
Votes: 2,659,138
Turnout: 61.9%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com