Presidential 2009


An election took place on 30 August 2009.

Ali Bongo Ondimba (Gabonese Democratic Party) 41.73%
André Mba Obame (Independent) 25.88%
Pierre Mamboundou (Union of the Gabonese People) 25.22%
Zacharie Myboto (Gabonese Union for Democracy and Development) 3.94%
Casimir Oyé-Mba (withdrew on election day) (Independent) 0.92%
Pierre-Claver Maganga-Moussavou (Social Democratic Party) 0.76%

and a further 12 candidates, who each received less than 0.5% of the vote

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact