Parliamentary 2008


An election took place on 21 May 2008.

United National Movement for Victorious Georgia (Ertiani Natsionaluri Modzraoba, ENM) 119
Electoral Bloc The United Opposition (National Council, New Rights) 17
Giorgi Targamadze – Christian-Democrats (k’ristianul-demokratiuli modzraoba, KDM) 6
Shalva Natelashvili – Labour Party (Sakartvelos Leoboristuli Partia, SLP) 6
Republican Party (sak’art’velos respublikuri partia) 2
Electoral Bloc Alliance of the Rights, Topadze-Industrials (MGS, Unity, EDP) 0
Political Union Christian-Democratic Alliance (QDA) 0
Political Union of Citizens Georgian Policy 0
Electoral Bloc Traditionalists – Our Georgia and Women Party 0
Political Union Georgian Sportsmen Union 0
National Party of Radical-Democrats of the whole Georgia 0
Political Party Our Country 0
Total 150

Votes: 1,773,809
Turnout: 53.9%


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact