Presidential 2008


An election took place on 5 January 2008.

Mikheil Saakashvili 53.47%
Levan Gachechiladze 25.69%
Badri Patarkatsishvili 7.10%
Shalva Natelashvili 6.49%
Davit Gamkrelidze 4.02%
Gia Maisashvili 0.77%
Irina Sarishvili-Chanturia 0.16%

Registered electors: 3,527,964
Votes: 1,982,318
Turnout: 56.19%


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact