Parliamentary 2012


An election to the Hellenic Parliament took place on 6 May 2012.

New Democracy (Nea Dimokratia, ND) 108
Coalition of the Radical Left – Unitary Social Movement (Syriza Enotiko Koinoniko Metopo, SYRIZA) 52
Panhellenic Socialist Movement (Pa.So.K) 41
Independent Greeks (Anexartitoi Ellines, ANEL) 33
Communist Party of Greece (KKE) 26
Golden Dawn (Laikos Syndesmos – Chrysi Aygi, XA) 21
Democratic Left (Dimokratiki Aristera, DIMAR) 19
Popular Orthodox Rally (La.O.S) 0
Total 300

There were a further 24 parties who received no seats. La.O.S. had representation in the last parliament and is therefore included here.

Registered electors: 9,949,401
Voted: 6,476,751
Turnout: 65.1%


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact