Parliamentary 2012


An election to the Hellenic Parliament took place on 17 June 2012.

New Democracy (Nea Dimokratia, ND) 129
Coalition of the Radical Left – Unitary Social Movement (Syriza Enotiko Koinoniko Metopo, SYRIZA) 71
Panhellenic Socialist Movement (Pa.So.K) 33
Independent Greeks (Anexartitoi Ellines, ANEL) 20
Golden Dawn (Laikos Syndesmos – Chrysi Aygi, XA) 18
Democratic Left (Dimokratiki Aristera, DIMAR) 17
Communist Party of Greece (KKE) 12
Total 300

Registered electors: 9,951,536
Voted: 6,151,309
Turnout: 62.47%


More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact