Presidential 2012


An election took place on 30 June 2012.

Ólafur Ragnar Grímsson 52.78%
Thóra Arnórsdóttir 33.16%
Ari Trausti Guðmundsson 2.63%
Herdís Thorgeirsdóttir 2.63%
Andrea Ólafsdóttir 1.80%
Hannes Bjarnason 0.98%

Registered electors: 235,495
Votes: 163,251
Turnout: 69.32%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact