Presidential 2012


Indirect Presidential elections were held on 19 July 2012.

P. A. Sangma (Independent) received 315,987 votes. Pranab Mukherjee (Congress) received 713,763 votes and was therefore elected the first female President of India.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact