Presidential 2009


An election took place on 12 June 2009.

Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (Alliance of Builders) 62.63%
Mir-Hossein Mousavi (Green Movement) 33.75%
Mohsen Rezaee (Moderation and Development) 1.73%
Mehdi Karroubi (National Trust) 0.85%

Votes: 39,165,191
Turnout: 85%

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact